ARCHIVE. Last updated: 27.03.2020. Up-to-date information is available on the Bank of Russia website (current version).

Fintech

FinTech (Financial Technologies) is the provision of financial services using innovative technologies such as big data, artificial intelligence and machine learning, robotisation, blockchain, cloud technologies, biometrics, etc.

Now, financial technologies are becoming an integral part of all types of financial services: lending, payments and remittances, savings, investment, insurance, etc. They transform business models and enhance their customer focus. Both large financial organisations, such as banks, and specialist fintech companies offering a narrow range of services have introduced various fintech solutions. Such technological transformation of the financial market requires that the regulator should revise its approaches.

In 2018, the Bank of Russia approved the Guidelines for Financial Technology Development for 2018-2020. In order to develop financial technologies in 2018-2020, the Bank of Russia has set the following objectives:

  • promoting competition in the financial market;
  • raising financial inclusion, and increasing the quality and range of financial services;
  • reducing risks and costs in the financial sector;
  • ensuring security and stability in applying financial technologies;
  • raising the competitiveness of Russian technologies.

The Bank of Russia delivers on the above-mentioned objectives in cooperation with financial market participants, fintech companies and concerned government agencies.

Measures stipulated in the Guidelines contribute to the implementation of the Digital Economy of the Russian Federation programme and other fintech-related projects.
× Close

АРХИВ. Последнее обновление 27.03.2020. Актуальная информация доступна на обновленной версии сайта Банка России.

Финтех: развитие и проекты

Финтех (финансовые технологии) — это предоставление финансовых услуг и сервисов с использованием инновационных технологий, таких как «большие данные» (Big Data), искусственный интеллект и машинное обучение, роботизация, блокчейн, облачные технологии, биометрия и других.

В 2018 году Банк России одобрил Основные направления развития финансовых технологий на период 2018–2020 годов.

Сейчас финансовые технологии становятся неотъемлемой частью всех видов финансовых услуг: кредитование, платежи и переводы, сбережения, инвестирование, страхование и иные, трансформируя бизнес-модели и повышая их клиентоориентированность. Различные финтех-решения внедряются как крупными финансовыми организациями, например, банками, так и узкоспециализированными финтех-компаниями, предоставляющими ограниченный перечень услуг. Такая технологическая трансформация финансового рынка требует изменения подходов со стороны регулятора.

Основные цели развития финансовых технологий:

  • содействие развитию конкуренции на финансовом рынке;
  • повышение доступности, качества и ассортимента финансовых услуг;
  • снижение рисков и издержек в финансовой сфере;
  • обеспечение безопасности и устойчивости при применении финансовых технологий;
  • повышение уровня конкурентоспособности российских технологий.

Банк России работает над достижением указанных целей совместно с участниками финансового рынка, финтех-компаниями и заинтересованными государственными органами.

Мероприятия, предусмотренные Основными направлениями, способствуют как реализации программы «Цифровая экономика Российской Федерации», так и исполнению других проектов в сфере развития финансовых технологий.

План мероприятий («дорожная карта») по реализации «Основные направления развития финансовых технологий на период 2018-2020 годов».
× Закрыть